About IPIC

Who We Are

IPIC is the International Petroleum Investment Company, formed by the Abu Dhabi government in 1984 to invest in the energy and related sectors across the globe.Today it manages a portfolio of investments in more than 18 leading companies across the hydrocarbon value chain, including exploration and production, shipping and pipelines, downstream retail and marketing, petrochemicals, power and utilities as well as industrial services.

The company was created by The Late HH Sheikh Zayed Bin Sultan Al-Nahyan, founder and first President of the United Arab Emirates, to advance his vision of using Abu Dhabi’s natural petroleum wealth to build a modern, diversified economy for the benefit of future generations.

With almost 30 years’ experience, IPIC leverages its investments in order to enhance the overall performance of its portfolio under the leadership of its Chairman, HH Sheikh Mansour bin Zayed Al Nahyan.  The synergy within that portfolio and the mutually beneficial relationships with business partners around the world are essential to the success of the company, which has grown four-fold since the end of 2006.

IPIC operates with the objective of maximizing long-term shareholder value through active participation on the Board of Directors and other strategy-making bodies for every company in its investment portfolio. As a primarily financial investor, IPIC does not typically participate in the day-to-day management of its companies.

Technology and expertise developed through partnerships with IPIC’s portfolio companies on five continents are a key part of all of these projects and will help sustain Abu Dhabi’s future economic growth. IPIC will continue to play a key role in fostering Emirati talent, with an eye to developing Abu Dhabi’s next generation of business leaders.

IPIC’s investments have helped build Abu Dhabi’s and the UAE’s economy, creating industry and jobs. IPIC has become a global enterprise, but it remains true to its founding goal of the betterment of Abu Dhabi’s people and Empowering Our Future.

حول آيبيك

من نحن

"آيبيك" هي شركة الاستثمارات البترولية الدولية التي أسستها حكومة أبوظبي في عام 1984 للاستثمار في قطاع الطاقة في جميع أنحاء العالم، واليوم تدير "آيبيك" محفظة استثمارية في أكثر من 18 شركة رائدة في قطاع النفط والغاز، والذي يتضمن مجالات الاستكشاف والإنتاج، والتكرير والتسويق والبتروكيماويات والطاقة الكهربائية.

وقد تم تأسيس الشركة من قبل المغفور له صاحب السمو الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان، مؤسس دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، بهدف تحقيق رؤيته المتمثلة في توظيف الثروة البترولية في إمارة أبوظبي لبناء اقتصاد حديث ومتنوع لصالح الأجيال القادمة.

ومنذ قرابة 30 عاماً على تأسيسها، تعمل شركة الاستثمارات البترولية الدولية "آيبيك" على زيادة استثماراتها بهدف تعزيز الأداء العام لمحفظتها تحت قيادة رئيس مجلس إدارتها سمو الشيخ منصور بن زايد آل نهيان. ويعتبر التعاون والتنسيق بين أقسام الشركة وعلاقاتها القوية مع شركائها في كافة أنحاء العالم السبب الرئيسي لنجاح الشركة ونموها بشكل كبير منذ نهاية عام 2006.

وتسعى "آيبيك" لزيادة أرباح المساهمين خلال المشاركة الفعالة في مجالس الإدارة وغيرها من هيئات صنع القرار ضمن كل شركة في محفظة استثماراتها، غير أنها لا تشارك عادة في الإدارة اليومية للشركات التابعة لها، باعتبارها مستثمراً مالياً في المقام الأول.

وتعتبر التكنولوجيا والخبرات التي اكتسبتها "آيبيك" من خلال شراكاتها مع العديد من الشركات ضمن محفظة استثماراتها في القارات الخمس عاملاً أساسياً سيسهم في تحقيق النمو الاقتصادي المستدام لإمارة أبوظبي. وتلعب "آيبيك" دوراً أساسياً في تنمية المواهب الإماراتية، وتتطلع لتطوير الجيل القادم من قادة الأعمال في أبوظبي.

وساعدت استثمارات "آيبيك" بشكل فعال في تطوير اقتصاد إمارة أبوظبي ودولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بشكل عام وخلق المزيد من الصناعات والوظائف، وذلك بعد أن أصبحت مؤسسة عالمية، مع بقاء هدفها الأساسي تحسين حياة الناس في إمارة أبوظبي وإيجاد مستقبل أفضل للجميع.