Our Investments

www.borealisgroup.com visit: www.borealisgroup.com

Borealis

Headquartered in Vienna, Austria, Borealis is one of the largest polyolefin producers in the world. Its core business revolves around the production of polyethylene (PE) and polypropylene (PP), used in the manufacture of wire and cables, pipes, automotive components and advanced packaging materials. IPIC has a majority stake (64%) and OMV a minority stake (36%) in Borealis, which has established the Borouge petrochemical joint venture in Abu Dhabi in conjunction with ADNOC, the Abu Dhabi National Oil Company.

Through Borouge, the Borealis footprint reaches out to the Middle East, Asia Pacific, the Indian sub-continent and Africa. Established in 1998, Borouge has customers in more than 50 countries and its headquarters are in Abu Dhabi and Singapore.

Borealis produces base chemicals, including melamine, phenol, acetone, ethylene and propylene, for a wide range of industries. Borouge and Borealis together will produce approximately 6 million tonnes of base chemicals in 2014. The Borouge plant expansion in Abu Dhabi will be fully operational by mid-2014 with an annual capacity of 4.5 million tonnes, giving Borealis and Borouge 8 million tonnes of polyolefin capacity. Borealis also produces a large portfolio of fertilizers for the agricultural industry, distributing 2.1 million tonnes per year.

Borealis operates 17 production facilities in 11 countries in order to be close to key markets and to support its customers within Europe, South America, North America, the Middle East and Asia. Each of these production sites has a long heritage in polyolefin and base chemicals production.

Austria is home to the company headquarters, its Innovation Headquarters and Borealis Agrolinz Melamine GmbH in Linz, as well as a production site in Schwechat, close to Vienna. 

In Belgium, Borealis has produced chemicals for more than 30 years, operating now from three production sites in Beringen, Kallo and Zwijndrecht. Two of the facilities are part of one of the world’s largest chemical industry complexes in the Port of Antwerp, providing a strong transportation hub. In Zwijndrecht, Speciality Polymers Antwerp is a joint venture between Borealis (33%) and DuPont (67%) to manufacture polyethylene.

Borealis Brasil SA is a joint venture between Borealis (80%) and the Brazilian company Braskem (20%). The company, formed in 1999, has taken over OPP’s compounding business and assets in Brazil and serves customers in the automotive and home appliances industries across South America. It has two production sites in Itatiba and Triunfo, close to São Paulo and Porto Alegre.

In France, Borealis Ottmarsheim (Borealis PEC-Rhin SAS) produces ammonia and nitric acid, part of which is used internally as raw material for manufacturing fertiliser. Part of the ammonia and nitric acid is sold as industrial agents for use in the manufacture of synthetic fibres for adhesives and carpets and high-performance technical plastics for automotive parts, rollers and IT and hi-fi equipment.

Borealis has had production facilities in Porvoo, Finland, for the past 35 years. The fully integrated petrochemical complex consists of five plants: a cracker for olefins production; a phenol and aromatics plant; two PE plants; and one PP plant. Around 70% of production is exported. The Porvoo output is used mainly to produce pipes, extrusion coating for steel pipes and packaging, as well as wire and cable sheathings.  Borealis also has an Innovation Centre in Finland for catalyst and process research, featuring catalyst scale-up facilities and fully integrated Borstar PE and PP semi-commercial pilot plant lines.

In Germany, the company has production sites in Burghausen, near Munich, and Piesteritz. The Burghausen plant has a polyolefin production facility adjacent to OMV’s refining and petrochemical complex. Ethylene and propylene feedstocks are mainly supplied by pipeline from the OMV refinery ethylene plant. Borealis has invested €200 million in a 330,000 t/y expansion of its PP facilities in Burghausen, based on its proprietary Borstar technology, to satisfy the growing market demand for plastics for advanced packaging solutions and making Burghausen the third-largest PP production site in Europe. The Piesteritz facility manufactures melamine, which is used for coatings, compounds for housewares, concrete liquefiers, paint resins, fibreboard binders, special resins for textile and paper finishing, and fire-blockers. Borealis is currently the melamine market leader in Europe.

Borealis has a compounding production unit and a customer service centre at Monza in Italy. The compounding unit produces specific PP compounds mainly for the automotive and appliances markets. 

The production facility in The Netherlands is situated in the Chemelot industry park, in Sittard-Geleen. Borealis Plastomers VOF was acquired and integrated into the Borealis Group in 2013. The site produces metallocene plastomers and speciality Ziegler-Natta linear low-density polyethylenes.

In Sweden, Borealis is the only polyethylene (PE) producer. The plant is located in Stenungsund, near Gothenburg, and is focused mainly on wire and cable and pipe manufacturing. Borealis in Sweden supports customers with speciality plastics for some of the largest energy supply, oil and water pipeline projects in the world. The cracker plant in Stenungsund is one of the most flexible in Europe, producing ethylene and propylene, which are used to make high-density polyethylene (HDPE), low-density polyethylene (LDPE), and Borstar® PE products. Borealis' operations in Sweden also include an Innovation Centre focused on polymer design, scientific services, and R&D for infrastructure industry solutions. The company completed a €400 million investment in 2010 in a new 350,000 t/y high-pressure LDPE plant, enhancing its capability to provide advanced materials for wire and cable applications.

Borealis Compounds Inc has been providing specifically designed and compounded polyolefins and technical support to its customers in North and South America since 1994. Its facility in Rockport, New Jersey, also produces and exports products to the Asia-Pacific, Middle Eastern, European and African markets through the Borealis and Borouge sales network. A second facility, located in Port Murray, New Jersey, is dedicated to wire and cable production and specialises in medium- and high-voltage insulations, semi-conductive and automotive cable grades.

In the UAE, through its Borouge joint venture, Borealis is expanding in the rapidly growing Asian and Middle Eastern markets. Borouge is adding 2.5 million tonnes per year of polyolefin capacity at its Ruwais plant by mid-2014, boosting production capacity to 4.5 million tonnes. This will enable Borouge to meet the growing demand for PE and PP in the Middle East and Asia, supported by a recently completed Innovation Centre in Abu Dhabi.

The addition of LDPE will also help Borouge expand its wire and cable infrastructure market. Borouge is expanding its sales and marketing efforts by establishing logistics hubs in Shanghai and Guangzhou in China. Additional investment in China, which is on track to become the world’s largest polyolefins market, includes a new 50,000 tonnes-per-year compound manufacturing plant in Guangzhou and an Application Centre at the Shanghai manufacturing plant.

Global Locations

Vienna
Austria
48.2083
16.3731
Linz
Austria
48.3031
14.2906
Beringen
Belgium
51.0333
5.2167
Kallo
Belgium
51
4
Porvoo
Finland
60.4000
25.6667
Burghausen
Germany
48.1667
12.8333
Stenungsund
Sweden
58.0833
11.8167
Itatiba
Brazil
-23.0058
-46.8389
Triunfo
Brazil
-29.9428
-51.7178
Monza
Italy
45.5833
9.2667
New Jersey
United States of America
40.0000
-74.5000
Ruwais
United Arab Emirates
24.1167
52.7333
Shanghai
China
31.2000
121.5000
Zwijndrecht
Belgium
51.2167
4.3333
Guangzhou
China
23.1333
113.2667

استثماراتنا

www.borealisgroup.com تفضل بزيارة www.borealisgroup.com

بورياليس

تتخذ "بورياليس" من فيينا في النمسا مقراً رئيسياً لها، وهي تعد إحدى أكبر الشركات لإنتاج البوليفين في العالم. ويرتكز عمل الشركة بشكل أساسي على إنتاج مادتيّ البولي إيثيلين والبولي بروبلين، اللتان تستخدمان في تصنيع الأسلاك والكابلات والمواسير وأجزاء السيارات ومواد التعبئة والتغليف الحديثة. وتمتلك شركة الاستثمارات البترولية الدولية "آيبيك" الحصة الأكبر من أصول شركة بورياليس والتي تبلغ 64%، فيما تمتلك شركة "أو إم في" الحصة المتبقية والتي تبلغ 36%. كما أسست "بورياليس" شركة "بروج" للبتروكيماويات بالشراكة مع شركة أبوظبي الوطنية للبترول "أدنوك".

وساهمت شركة "بروج بتوسيع أعمال "بورياليس" لتغطي منطقة الشرق الأوسط، ومنطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ، وشبه القارة الهندية وأفريقيا. وتأسست شركة "بروج" في العام 1998، ويقع مقرا الشركة الرئيسيان في كل من أبوظبي وسنغافورة، كما توفر الشركة منتجاتها لعملائها في أكثر من 50 دولة حول العالم.

وتنتج "بورياليس" المواد الكيميائية الأساسية بما في ذلك الميلامين، الفينول، الأسيتون، الاثيلين والبروبيلين التي تعد من المواد الأساسية لمجموعة واسعة من الصناعات. كما تعتزم "بورياليس" بالتعاون مع شركة "بروج" العمل على إنتاج ما يقرب من 6 ملايين طن من المواد الكيميائية القلوية في العام 2014. وستصل التوسعة الجديدة لمنشأة شركة "بروج" في أبوظبي إلى مرحلة التشغيل الكامل بحلول منتصف عام 2014، بطاقة استيعابية قدرها 4,5 مليون طن سنوياًّ، ما يوفر لـ "بورياليس" و"بروج" 8 ملايين طن من مادة البوليفين. وتنتج "بورياليس" أيضاً قائمة كبيرة من الأسمدة والتي تستخدم في القطاع الزراعي حيث توزع الشركة 2,1 مليون طن سنوياً من الأسمدة.

وتشغل "بورياليس" 17 منشأة صناعية في 11 دولة، ما يؤدي لسهولة استهداف الأسواق الرئيسية وزيادة الدعم لعملائها في أوروبا وأمريكا الجنوبية وأمريكا الشمالية ومنطقة الشرق الأوسط وآسيا. وتمتلك هذه المنشآت كافة سجلاً حافلاً في كيفية تطوير إنتاج البوليفين والمواد الكيميائية القلوية.

وتتخذ "بورياليس" من النمسا موقعاً لمقرها الرئيس، ويقع المقر الرئيسي لـ "بورياليس أجرولينز ميلامين" وقسم الابتكار في مدينة "لينز"، فيما يقع المقر الرئيسي للإنتاج في "شويشات" القريبة من مدينة فيينا.

كما بدأت "بورياليس" إنتاج المواد الكيميائية في بلجيكا قبل أكثر من 30 عاماً، وتشغل الآن ثلاثة منشآت صناعية تقع في "برينجن"، "كالو" و"زويجندريشت". وتعد اثنتان من هذه المنشآت جزءاً من أكبر المجمعات لصناعة المواد الكيميائية في العالم التي تقع في ميناء "أنتويرب"، والتي تعتبر مركزاً رئيسياً للنقل. وتعد شركة "بوليمر أنتويرب سيبشالتي" التي تتخذ من مدينة "زويجندريشت مقراً لها، مشروعاً مشتركاً بين "بورياليس" التي تملك حصة 33% و شركة "دوبونت" بحصة 67% وتتخصص في إنتاج مادة البولي اثيلين.

وتتواجد "بورياليس" في البرازيل من خلال شركة "بورياليس برازيل إس آي" وذلك بالشراكة مع شركة "براسكيم البرازيلية"، حيث تملك "بورياليس" فيها حوالي 80% مقابل حصة "براسكيم" والتي تبلغ 20%. وقد استحوذت شركة "بورياليس برازيل إس آي" التي تأسست في العام 1999 على أصول "أو بي بي" في البرازيل بهدف توفير مجموعة كبيرة من المنتجات لعملائها في أمريكا الجنوبية والتي تدخل في صناعة السيارات والأجهزة المنزلية. ولدى الشركة منشأتان في "اتاتيبا" و"تريونفو" بالقرب من ساو باولو وبورتو أليغري .

وتنتج "بورياليس أوتمارشيم" في فرنسا مواد كالأمونيا وحامض النيتريك، والتي يستخدم جزء منها كمواد خام لتصنيع الأسمدة، فيما يباع الجزء الآخر على شكل مكونات صناعية تدخل في إنتاج الألياف للمواد اللاصقة والسجاد والبلاستيك ذو الأداء التقني العالي لأجزاء السيارات والبكرات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والمعدات.

وتمتلك "بورياليس" منشأة صناعية في "بورفوو" في فنلندا منذ أكثر من 35 عاماً، وتتضم المنشأة مجمعاً متكاملاً للبتروكيماويات مقسماً إلى خمس محطات مثل محطة التكسير لإنتاج الأوليفينات؛ ومحطة إنتاج الفينول والمركبات العطرية؛ ومصنعان لإنتاج البولي إثيلين ومصنع لإنتاج البولي بروبيلين. ويتم تصدير 70 % من الإنتاج، وتدخل المواد المنتجة في "بورفوو" بشكل رئيسي في صناعة الأنابيب، وعملية بثق أنابيب الحديد والتعبئة، فضلاً عن عمليات تغليف ألياف الأسلاك والكابلات. كما تمتلك "بورياليس" مركزاً للابتكار والبحث العلمي في فنلندا حيث يضم المركز عدة مرافق لمتابعة تطوير إنتاج البولي بوليفين والبولي ايثلين.

وتمتلك الشركة في ألمانيا عدة منشآت صناعية في كل من مواقع الإنتاج في بورج هاوسن، وبيستريتز بالقرب من ميونيخ. وتمتلك منشأة بورج هاوسن محطة لإنتاج البولي أوليفين بالقرب من مصفاة ومجمع شركة "أو إم في" للبتروكيماويات. ويتم توزيع الإيثيلين و البروبيلين عن طريق خط أنابيب من مصفاة الإيثيلين لـ "أو إم في". وقد بلغ حجم استثمارات "بورياليس" حوالي 200 مليون يورو لزيادة إنتاج البولي بوليفين من منشأة بورج هاوسن ليصل إلى 330 ألف طن سنوياً من خلال خطة توسعية للمنشأة والاعتماد على تقنية "بورستار"، الأمر الذي من شأنه تلبية الطلب المتزايد في السوق على المواد البلاستيكية التي تستخدم في حلول التعبئة والتغليف المتقدمة، ما من شأته تعزيز مكانة منشأة بورج هاوسن كثالث أكبر مركز لإنتاج البولي بوليفين في أوروبا. وتختص المنشأة التي تقع في "بيستريتز" بتصنيع الميلامين الذي يستخدم في مجالات التغليف والأدوات المنزلية ومسيلات الخرسانة ولدائن الطلاء والمواد اللاصقة للألواح الليفية والخشب المضغوط وعوازل النار، وتعد "بورياليس" من الشركات الرائدة في إنتاج الميلامين في أوروبا.

ولدى "بورياليس" محطة للإنتاج وقسم لخدمة العملاء في مدينة مونزا في ايطاليا. وتنتج المحطة مركبات البولي بوليفين التي تستخدم في مجالات صناعة السيارات والأجهزة المنزلية.

وفي هولندا تمتلك "بورياليس" منشأة صناعية في "شيمولو اندستري بارك" في سيتارد - جيلين. وقد استحوذت شركة "بورياليس" على "بورياليس بلاستوميرز في أو إف" وضمتها لمجموعة شركاتها في العام 2013. وتنتج المنشأة لدائن الميتالوسين البلاستيكية وزيغلر ناتا بولي اثيلين منخفض الكثافة .
وتعد "بورياليس" الشركة الوحيدة التي تنتج البولي ايثيلين في السويد، وتقع منشأتها الصناعية في المصنع في ستونجسند قرب مدينة غوتنبرغ، ويتركز إنتاج المنشأة على الأسلاك والكابلات والأنابيب، كما تدعم "بورياليس" في السويد عملاءها في مجالات صناعة البلاستيك الخاص بمجالات صناعة إمدادات الطاقة ومشاريع خطوط أنابيب المياه والنفط في العالم. وتعد محطة التكسير في "ستونجسند" إحدى أكثر المحطات مرونة في أوروبا لإنتاج الاثيلين والبروبيلين المستخدم لصنع البولي اثيلين عالي الكثافة والبولي اثيلين منخفض الكثافة ومنتجات بورستار للبولي ايثلين. وتشمل عمليات "بورياليس" في السويد مركزاً للابتكار يختص بتصميم البوليمر، والخدمات العلمية، والبحث والتطوير في إطار إيجاد حلول صناعة البنية التحتية. وأكملت الشركة في العام 2010 خطتها الاستثمارية لإنشاء مصنع للبولي إثيلين المنخفض الكثافة ذات الضغط العالي بقيمة 400 مليون يورو وبطاقة انتاجية 350,000 طن سنويأ، ما يعزز قدرة المنشأة على توفير المواد المتقدمة لتطبيقات الأسلاك والكابلات .

وتوفر "بورياليس كومباوندز انك" البوليفين المضاعف والدعم الفني لعملائها في أمريكا الشمالية والجنوبية منذ العام 1994 . كما تنتج وتصدر منشآت الشركة في روكبورت ونيو جيرسي إلى آسيا والمحيط الهادئ والشرق الأوسط والأسواق الأوروبية والأفريقية من خلال شبكة مبيعات "بورياليس" و "بروج". كما تمتلك الشركة منشأة في ميناء موراي في نيوجيرسي مكرسة لإنتاج الأسلاك والكابلات والمنتجات المتخصصة في العزل متوسطة وعالية الجهد ودرجات كابلات السيارات شبه الموصلة.

 وتشهد أعمال "بورياليس" في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة من خلال "بروج" نمواً متزايداً في الأسواق الآسيوية والشرق الأوسطية، وتضيف "بروج" 2.5 مليون طن سنوياً من القدرة الإنتاجية للبولي أوليفين في منشأتها في الرويس بحلول منتصف عام 2014، لتعزز الطاقة الإنتاجية إلى 4.5 مليون طن ما من شأنه تمكين "بروج" من تلبية الطلب المتزايد على البولي ايثيلين والبولي بروبيلين في منطقة الشرق الأوسط و آسيا، بدعم من مركز الابتكار الذي اكتمل العمل به مؤخرا في أبوظبي .

وستساعد إضافة خط إنتاج البولي إثيلين المنخفض الكثافة شركة "بروج" في زيادة حصتها من سوق البنية التحتية للأسلاك والكابلات. كما تعزز شركة "بروج" مبيعاتها وخططها التسويقية من خلال إنشاء مراكز لوجستية في شنغهاي و"قوانغتشو" في الصين. وتشمل استثمارات إضافية في الصين إنشاء مصنع في قوانغشتو بطاقة إنتاج 50,000 طن سنوياً من البولي اوليفين باعتبار الصين ستصبح أكبر سوق للبولي أوليفين في العالم، و مركز تطبيق في مصنع شنغهاي.

المواقع العالمية

Vienna
Austria
48.2083
16.3731
Linz
Austria
48.3031
14.2906
Beringen
Belgium
51.0333
5.2167
Kallo
Belgium
51
4
Porvoo
Finland
60.4000
25.6667
Burghausen
Germany
48.1667
12.8333
Stenungsund
Sweden
58.0833
11.8167
Itatiba
Brazil
-23.0058
-46.8389
Triunfo
Brazil
-29.9428
-51.7178
Monza
Italy
45.5833
9.2667
New Jersey
United States of America
40.0000
-74.5000
Ruwais
United Arab Emirates
24.1167
52.7333
Shanghai
China
31.2000
121.5000
Zwijndrecht
Belgium
51.2167
4.3333
Guangzhou
China
23.1333
113.2667