Our Investments

www.cosmo-oil.co.jp visit: www.cosmo-oil.co.jp

COSMO Oil

Cosmo Oil is one of Japan’s largest oil refining and marketing companies. IPIC holds a 20.8% stake in the company, which operates four refineries in Japan and markets its products domestically through a network of 3,500 petrol stations, as well as overseas. It also produces and sells petrochemicals products, and engages in crude oil exploration and production operations primarily in the UAE and Qatar.

The company is a fully integrated operator in the upstream, midstream and downstream sectors. Its petrochemical business produces mixed xylene, which is used in polyester fibres and polyethylene terephthalate (PET) bottles and is enjoying increasingly high demand in Asia and especially in China.

Cosmo Oil manufactures oil products in three oil refineries at Chiba, Yokkaichi and Sakai. A new heavy oil cracking unit at the Sakai refinery is expected to provide cost reductions in the refining process by using heavy crude oil.

The company is currently opening up new markets for its oil products in North America and Oceania, with a particular focus on refined kerosene, jet fuel, and light oil products that can meet the strictest environmental standards.

To reinforce a stable supply of petroleum, the Cosmo Oil Group has forged strong, long-term relationships of trust and cooperation with the oil-producing nations of the Middle East. The UAE and Japan enjoy strong commercial ties, with Japan being the largest importer of oil from the UAE and the UAE being one of the largest exporters of crude oil to Japan. IPIC made its investment with a view to strengthening these ties, while providing a platform for future growth through partnerships with Cosmo Oil in the Asia Pacific region and underpinning Cosmo Oil’s existing concessions for oil exploration and production in the UAE. The investment was also driven in part by the potential benefits of synergies between Cosmo Oil and other companies within the IPIC group.

Global Locations

Tokyo
Japan
35.6895
139.6917
Abu Dhabi
United Arab Emirates
24.4667
54.3667
Seoul
South Korea
37.5665
126.9780

استثماراتنا

www.cosmo-oil.co.jp تفضل بزيارة www.cosmo-oil.co.jp

كوزمو أويل المحدودة

تعتبر "كوزمو أويل" إحدى أكبر شركات تكرير وتسويق النفط في اليابان، وتمتلك "آيبيك"حصة 20.8٪ في الشركة، التي تعمل في مجال التنقيب عن النفط الخام وعمليات الإنتاج بشكل رئيسي في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وقطر، وتشغل "كوزمو أويل" أربع مصافي في اليابان وتسوّق منتجاتها عالمياً وكذلك محلياً من خلال شبكة من 3500 محطة بنزين محلية.

وتعد الشركة مشغلاً متكاملاً للمنتجات البترولية بدءاً من قطاع الاستكشاف والانتاج، وقطاع النقل والتخزين، وقطاع التكرير والبتروكيماويات، وتنتج الشركة منتجات بتروكيماوية مثل الزيلين المختلط، والذي يستخدم في صناعة الألياف والبوليستر وزجاجات البولي ايثيلين تيريفثاليت، ويشهد ارتفاعاً كبيراً في الطلب عليه في آسيا وخاصة في الصين.

وتقوم "كوزمو أويل" بتصنيع المنتجات النفطية في ثلاث مصافي للنفط في كل من شيبا، يوكايتشي وساكاي. ومن المتوقع أن تؤدي وحدة جديدة لتقطير النفط الثقيل في مصفاة ساكاي لتسجيل تخفيض في تكاليف تكريره.

وتقوم الشركة حالياً بفتح أسواق جديدة للمنتجات النفطية في أمريكا الشمالية وأوقيانوسيا، مع التركيز بشكل خاص على الكيروسين المكرر ووقود الطائرات، والمنتجات النفطية الخفيفة التي يمكن أن تلبي أكثر المعايير البيئية صرامة.

وبهدف تعزيز إمدادات نفط مستقرة، تقيم "كوزمو أويل" علاقات قوية وطويلة الأمد من الثقة والتعاون مع الدول المنتجة للنفط في الشرق الأوسط، حيث تتمتع اليابان ودولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بعلاقات تجارية قوية باعتبار اليابان أكبر مستورد للنفط من دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. وطورت"آيبيك" استثماراتها بهدف تعزيز هذه العلاقات، مع توفير منصة للنمو في المستقبل من خلال تنمية الشراكات مع "كوزمو أويل" في منطقة المحيط الهادئ وتعزيز امتيازات "كوزمو أويل" القائمة للتنقيب عن النفط وإنتاجه في الإمارات العربية المتحدة. ويعزى هذا الاستثمار أيضاً للفوائد المحتملة من تعزيز التنسيق بين كوزمو أويل والشركات الأخرى داخل مجموعة "آيبيك".

المواقع العالمية

Tokyo
Japan
35.6895
139.6917
Abu Dhabi
United Arab Emirates
24.4667
54.3667
Seoul
South Korea
37.5665
126.9780