Our Investments

www.gemships.com visit: www.gemships.com

Gulf Energy Maritime (GEM)

Gulf Energy Maritime (GEM) is a leading independent product/chemical tanker company and is rated among the top 10 independent product tanker owners in the world. GEM's primary objective is to maintain high standards of safety and quality in ship construction, operation and management. 

GEM is a joint venture formed in 2004. IPIC holds a 30.5% stake and the other partners are Emirates National Oil Company, Oman Oil and Thales. GEM invests in and manages modern state-of-the-art double-hull tankers designed to carry petroleum products, chemicals and other hydrocarbons.

The company’s growth perspective is a long-term strategic one and accordingly the majority of its vessels are expected to be fixed in a mixed portfolio of long-term and spot charters.

GEM currently has a young fleet of 19 trading ships, having grown from owning just two ships in 2004, making it the Middle East's largest private, independent commercial energy transporter. The fleet ranges typically from 37,000 to 75,000 dwt in the Panamax, Handymax and MR classes. Its most recent acquisitions are two new Aframax vessels from Samsung Heavy Industries with a capacity of 114,700 dwt – both of which are Long Range 2 specification, capable of carrying both clean petroleum products and dirty products.

The company’s strategy is to have 60-70% of its ships on time charter, with the remainder of the 30-40% on the spot market. This disciplined strategy has enabled GEM to weather the storm brought about by the global financial crisis. The company has been awarded ISO 9001-2000 Quality Management System (QMS) and ISO 14001-2004 Environment Management System (EMS) Certification.

استثماراتنا

www.gemships.com تفضل بزيارة www.gemships.com

شركة طاقة الخليج البحرية

طاقة الخليج البحرية هي شركة رائدة ومستقلة في مجال ناقلات النفط، وتصنف ضمن أفضل 10 شركات مستقلة لناقلات النفط في العالم. ويتمثل الهدف الأساسي لشركة طاقة الخليج البحرية في الحفاظ على مستويات عالية من السلامة والجودة في بناء السفن وتشغيلها وإدارتها.

طاقة الخليج البحرية هي مشروع مشترك تأسس عام 2004، حيث تملك "آيبيك" حصة تبلغ 30.5%  في حين تتوزع باقي الحصص على شركة بترول الإمارات الوطنية، وشركة النفط العمانية، وشركة تاليس. وتستثمر وتدير الشركة بشكل رئيسي ناقلات النفط العصرية المزدوجة الهيكل والمصممة خصيصاً لنقل المنتجات البترولية والكيماويات والهيدروكربونات.

و تتمتع الشركة بمعدلات نمو استراتيجية طويلة الأجل، حيث من المتوقع أن يتم استخدام غالبية سفنها في مجموعة متنوعة من طلبيات النقل السريعة منها والطويلة الأجل، وقد تم بالفعل التعاقد على صفقات بإيرادات مؤكدة تتجاوز قيمتها 300 مليون دولار أمريكي.

و تمتلك شركة طاقة الخليج البحرية حالياً أسطولاً يتألف من 19 سفينة عصرية، بعد أن كان يتألف من سفينتين فقط في عام 2004، ما يجعلها إحدى أكبر شركات نقل النفط الخاصة والمستقلة في الشرق الأوسط. ويتألف الأسطول من عدد من ناقلات "باناماكس" و"هانديماكس" و"إم آر" التي تتراوح قدراتها الاستيعابية بين 37,000 و75,000  طن من الحمولة الساكنة. وقد استحوذت الشركة مؤخراً على سفينتين جديدتين من طراز "آفراماكس" من شركة سامسونج للصناعات الثقيلة مخصصتين للرحلات البعيدة المدى، بسعة114,700  طن من الحمولة لكل منهما مع مواصفات قادرة على حمل المنتجات البترولية النظيفة والثقيلة.

و تتمثل استراتيجية الشركة في أن يكون 60 إلى 70٪ من خدمات سفنها عاملة وفق مهام نقل مخططة مسبقاً، في حين تمثل القدرات الباقية التي تتراوح بين 30 إلى40٪ مهام النقل العاجلة والفورية. وقد مكّنت هذه الاستراتيجية المنضبطة شركة طاقة الخليج البحرية من مواجهة المشاكل الناتجة عن الأزمة المالية العالمية. وحصلت شركة طاقة الخليج البحرية على شهادة الأيزو9001-2000  لجودة أنظمة الإدارة وشهادة الأيزو14001-2004  لأنظمة إدارة البيئة.