Our Investments

www.novachem.com visit: www.novachem.com

NOVA Chemicals

Headquartered in Calgary, Alberta, NOVA Chemicals Corporation is a petrochemical company founded in 1954 and acquired 100% by IPIC in 2009. NOVA Chemicals’ current businesses and joint ventures focus on olefins/polyolefins (ethylene and polyethylene), chemical and energy co-products, expandable polystyrene, and performance styrenic polymers. It develops value-added products and technology for customers worldwide that produce consumer, industrial and packaging products.  NOVA Chemicals concentrates on the North American markets, in which the technologies, product grades and markets complement IPIC’s existing petrochemical capabilities in Europe and the Middle East.

The company has 2,500 employees worldwide and recorded sales in 2012 of $5.1 billion. It has commercial operations in Calgary, Alberta; Sarnia, Ontario; Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania; Fribourg, Switzerland; and Shanghai, China. Manufacturing sites are in Joffre, Alberta; Corunna, Moore Township and St. Clair River, Ontario; Monaca, Pennsylvania; and Painesville, Ohio. It also has Technology Centres in Calgary and Monaca.

NOVA Chemicals’ quality polyethylene (PE) resins provide high-performance, sustainable, cost-effective solutions that can help to extend food freshness, reduce packaging gauge, improve organoleptic properties, enhance barrier properties and provide product protection. They are a resilient alternative to traditional materials for numerous applications, including food packaging, heavy-duty sacks, hygiene films, caps and closures, industrial injection moulding, small part blow moulding and many more.

The company is a leader in expandable polystyrene (EPS) technology and applications development. EPS has moved beyond foam packaging and insulation to become a significant source of foam construction products for many applications as well as the traditional foam beverage cup. The primary markets include Building & Construction, Geofoam, Packaging and Cup & Container.

NOVA Chemicals’ ARCEL® advanced foam resins are a robust platform of materials that provide solutions to a multitude of packaging and product challenges. The unique properties of ARCEL resins meet the needs for protective packaging, protective material handling, safety, automotive, recreational, and other applications.

When used for protective packaging and material handling, ARCEL resin reduces packaging size and weight while maintaining high protective properties. In comparison to traditional foam packaging, ARCEL resin reduces package size by as much as 40%, resulting in a positive domino effect that cuts energy consumed in the manufacturing of packaging, lowers fuel consumption and emissions throughout the supply chain, and reduces the waste stream for both foam and corrugate.

NOVA Chemicals is also the licensor of its proprietary SCLAIRTECH™ technology and NOVACAT™ family of catalysts. SCLAIRTECH technology has been available for licence for more than 20 years. Licensees are located around the world and offer leading-edge resin solutions in their markets. Currently, more than 2.6 million tonnes of PE is produced using this technology. 

The NOVACAT catalysts are a series of advanced, supported Ziegler-Natta catalysts designed specifically for the gas-phase platform. NOVACAT catalysts are capable of producing butene and hexene linear low-density PE (LLDPE) copolymers with improved performance characteristics, superior hexene copolymers having high dart impact properties, and competitive HDPE resins. 

NOVA Chemicals also developed an anti-coking furnace tube product, ANK400, which increases on-stream time for ethylene furnaces. This technology achieves an inner-wall surface chemistry with a demonstrated ability to significantly reduce catalytic coking. This technology has been licensed to Kubota Corporation, which manufactures and globally markets the product to ethylene facilities for gas feedstock cracking applications. 

NOVA Chemicals is a founding member and leader of Responsible Care, which underlines the company’s commitment to sustainability. Its operations begin with a focus on safety, health and the environment. Its commitment extends to how the business innovates, collaborates with others in the value chain and applies life-cycle management to its products and processes.

The company’s commitment to research and development is one of its key differentiators, is a foundation for its success and is a source of competitive advantage. NOVA Chemicals’ Technology group employs more than 300 scientists, engineers and technicians, with extensive professional experience in the olefins, polyolefins, styrenics and pipeline industries.

Its customer-focused R&D includes olefins and polyethylene, pipeline operation and integrity, higher-quality, lower-cost and sustainable petrochemical processes and higher-value products. Its Technical Service Specialists are experts in the processing of NOVA Chemicals resins in film, extrusion coating, moulding, profile extrusion and end-use applications. To provide a fast response to customer needs, trained technical service personnel are based in key locations throughout the United States and Canada.

The company’s  research programmes are particularly active in support of its Advanced SCLAIRTECH, gas phase LL/HDPE and high-pressure tubular process platforms, as well as polyethylene product and applications development.

Global Locations

Alberta: Calgary, Joffre
Ontario: Corunna, Moore Township, St. Claire River Site
Monaca, Pennsylvania
United States of America
Painesville, Ohio
United States of America
El Tepual
Channelview, Texas
United States of America

استثماراتنا

www.novachem.com تفضل بزيارة www.novachem.com

نوفا للكيماويات

تتخذ "نوفا للكيماويات" من كالجاري في كندا مقراً رئيسياً لها، وهي  شركة بتروكيماويات تأسست في عام 1954 وتم الإستحواذ عليها بالكامل من قبل شركة الاستثمارات البترولية الدولية "آيبيك" في عام 2009. وتركّز أعمال "نوفا للكيماويات" الحالية ومشاريعها المشتركة على الأوليفينات / البولي أوليفينات (البولي ايثيلين والايثيلين)، ومنتجات الطاقة والمنتجات الكيماوية المشتركة، والبوليستيرين القابل للتمدد، وبوليمرات الاسترين. وتطور الشركة منتجات ذات قيمة مضافة للعملاء في جميع أنحاء العالم الذين ينتجون المنتجات الاستهلاكية والصناعية ومنتجات التعبئة والتغليف. وتركّز "نوفا للكيماويات" على أسواق أمريكا الشمالية، حيث تتكامل تقنياتها ومنتجاتها مع قدرات "آيبيك"في مجال البتروكيماويات في أوروبا والشرق الأوسط.

ويبلغ عدد موظفي الشركة 2500 موظف حول العالم وسجلت مبيعاتها 5.1 مليار دولار في عام 2012 ، وتزاول الشركة أعمالها في كالجاري ألبرتا، وسارنيا أونتاريو، وبتسبرغ بنسلفانيا، وفريبورغ سويسرا، وشنغهاي الصين، أما مواقع التصنيع فتنتشر في جوفري ألبرتا وكورونا، مور تاونشيب، وسانت كلير ريفر أونتاريو، وموناكا بنسلفانيا، وبانيسلف أوهايو، كما أن لديها مراكز تكنولوجيا في كالغاري وموناكا.

وتسمح لدائن البولي إثيلين العالية الجودة التي تنتجها "نوفا للكيماويات" بتوفير حلول عالية الأداء ومستدامة وفعالة من حيث التكلفة، يمكنها أن تساعد في الحفاظ على نضارة المواد الغذائية، والحد من كلفة التعبئة والتغليف، وتحسين الخصائص الحسية وخصائص مواد العزل لتوفير حماية أعلى لهذه المنتجات، فهي تعتبر بديلاً عملياً للمواد التقليدية المستخدمة في العديد من التطبيقات مثل التعبئة والتغليف الغذائي، والأكياس البلاستيكية الثقيلة، والأكياس الصحية، وأغطية الزجاجات، وقوالب الصب والحَقن الصناعية وغيرها الكثير.

وتعد الشركة رائدة في تكنولوجيا البوليسترين القابل للتمدد وتطوير التطبيقات المتعلقة به، حيث لم تعد تطبيقات البوليسترين القابل للتمدد تقتصر على التغليف من خلال التعبئة بالفوم والعزل، بل أصبحت مصدراً هاماً لمنتجات البناء بالإضافة لأكواب المشروبات التقليدية المصنوعة من الفوم، حيث تشمل الأسواق الأولية لهذه التكنولوجيا التشييد والبناء، ومنتجات البناء "جيو فوم"، ومنتجات التعبئة والتغليف وأكواب الفوم.

وتقدّم لدائن الفوم "آرسل"ARCEL®  من "نوفا للكيماويات" مجموعة متقدمة من المواد التي توفر حلولاً لكثير من تحديات تعبئة وتغليف المنتجات، حيث تلبي الخصائص الفريدة للدائن الفوم "آرسل"ARCEL ® احتياجات قطاعات التغليف الواقي للمنتجات، ومناولة المواد، والسلامة، والسيارات، والترفيه والكثير غيرها.

وعندما يتم استخدامها لأغراض التغليف الواقي للمنتجات، تقلل لدائن الفوم "آرسل"ARCEL® من حجم التغليف ووزنه مع المحافظة على خصائص وقائية عالية في الوقت نفسه. فبالمقارنة مع فوم التعبئة والتغليف التقليدي، تقلل راتنجات "آرسل" من حجم العبوة بنسبة تصل إلى 40٪، الأمر الذي يكون له تأثير إيجابي كبير على خفض الطاقة المستهلكة في تصنيع مواد التغليف، وتقليل استهلاك الوقود والانبعاثات في مختلف أقسام سلسلة التوريد، وتقليل النفايات الناتجة عن الفوم.

وتعتبر "نوفا للكيماويات" كذلك الشركة المانحة لتراخيص تكنولوجيا SCLAIRTECH™ التي تملكها الشركة ومجموعةNOVACAT ™  من مواد التحفيز. وتتوفر تكنولوجيا  SCLAIRTECH™للترخيص منذ أكثر من 20 عاماً. وتنتشر الشركات المرخص لها في جميع أنحاء العالم وتقدم حلولاً رائدة من اللدائن في أسواقها. حالياً، يتم إنتاج أكثر من 2.6 مليون طن من البولي ايثيلين باستخدام هذه التكنولوجيا.

وتعد مواد التحفيز المتقدمة من NOVACAT™ والمدعومة بمواد "زيغلر ناتا" المصممة خصيصاً للحالة الغازية للمواد، وهي قادرة على إنتاج بوليمرات البيوتين والهكسين منخفض الكثافة مع خصائص أداء متطورة، وبوليمرات الهيكسين المتفوقة ذات خصائص التأثير العالية ولدائن البولي إثيلين عالية الكثافة.

طورت "نوفا للكيماويات" أيضاً منتج ANK400 للأفران المضادة للتفحم، التي تزيد من معدّل الإنتاج المثالي لأفران الإيثيلين، وتتمتع هذه التكنولوجيا بقدرات كبيرة في مجال خفض عملية تحفيز التفحم من خلال كيمياء السطوح. وقد تم منح رخصة هذه التكنولوجيا لشركة "كوبوتا كوربوريشن" التي تقوم بتصنيع وتسويق هذا المنتج عالمياً لمنشآت الإيثيلين لاستخدامها في تطبيقات الانكسار الحراري للغاز.

وتعد "نوفا للكيماويات" عضواً مؤسساً في مبادرة "الرعاية المسؤولة" العالمية، الأمر الذي يؤكد التزام الشركة بمبدأ الاستدامة من خلال التركيز على السلامة والصحة والبيئة. ويمتد التزام الشركة ليشمل تشجيع الابتكار في الأعمال التجارية، والتعاون مع الآخرين لتطوير سلسلة القيمة وتطبيق معايير إدارة دورة الحياة على منتجاتها وعملياتها.

إن التزام الشركة بالبحث والتطوير هو أحد السمات البارزة التي تتميز بها وأساس متين للنجاح والتنافسية، حيث توظّف "نوفا للكيماويات" أكثر من 300 عالم ومهندس وفني يتمتعون بخبرات كبيرة في الأوليفينات، والبولي أوليفينات، والستيرينات، وصناعات خطوط الأنابيب.

وتشمل عمليات البحث والتطوير التي تجريها الشركة الأوليفينات والبولي ايثلين وتشغيل خطوط الأنابيب، وتطوير منتجات بتروكيماوية عالية الجودة ومنخفضة التكلفة تتمتع بالاستدامة المطلوبة. ويعتبر أخصائيو الخدمات الفنية في "نوفا للكيماويات" خبراء في تجهيز اللدائن وتحويلها لأغشية الفيلم، وطلاء البثق والصب، وتطبيقات الاستخدام النهائي. وبهدف تحقيق التواصل الفعال والاستجابة السريعة لاحتياجات العملاء، ينتشر موظفو الخدمة الفنية التابعون للشركة في مواقع رئيسية في أنحاء الولايات المتحدة وكندا.

وتعد البرامج البحثية للشركة نشطة بشكل خاص في تطوير تكنولوجيا SCLAIRTECH™  الخاصة بها  ومنصات البولي إثيلين عالية الكثافة وتطبيقاتها.

المواقع العالمية

Alberta: Calgary, Joffre
Canada
55.0000
-115.0000
Ontario: Corunna, Moore Township, St. Claire River Site
Canada
50.0000
-85.0000
Monaca, Pennsylvania
United States of America
40
-80
Painesville, Ohio
United States of America
41.7228
-81.2497
Quilicura
Chile
-33.3667
-70.7333
El Tepual
Chile
-41.4386
-73.0939
Channelview, Texas
United States of America
29.7867
-95.1222